Milan Akavia – The Men’s Physique Juliette Bergmann Classic Junior Overall Champion

What is your Instagram name?

@Milanfitness

What made you decide to compete in the Men’s Physique Division?

Back when I was about 9 years old I saw Pumping Iron for the first time. Since then I always have been attracted to the upportinities of a humans physique. “F*ck being average!” I wanna be part of that 1% that works his ass off and improves his physique every single year. Since 3-4 years I got more into the competitions, I started following a lot of the athletes during their journey and got more and more inspired. 1,5-2 years ago I decided to participate at the Juliette Bergmann Cup 2018, since then I worked towards it.

Can you tell us a little about the show in which you most recently competed?

In the second week of March I had my first competition where I won the juniors, length class and the overall. The show that I have participated is considered as the hardest C class show. It is called: the Juliette Bergmann Cup. It is considered as the hardest C class show because of the strong line ups every single year.
My goal was to bring these three prices home and I certainly did.

In how many shows did you participate in?

1

What was yours best placing and where was it?

First Juniors, first length class and overall.

Next planned competition?

The 8th of April – Open Rotterdamse (B class)
Hopefully afterwards: the 15th of April – Dutch Nationals (A-class (qualifier for European championships))

Do you get support from your family and friends?

My dearest friends certainly supported me. I cannot thank them enough for the support during game day. But my greatest support is my girlfriend, she supported me through this prep and even better: because of her and this prep I got out of my depression.

What is your typical day looking like during the preparation period?

  I wake up at 07:00 AM and start with 1 hour fasted cardio. I make my first meal and hit the shower afterwards. At 09:00 AM I head to college where I finish about 2:30 PM. During college I consume 2 meals and when I arrive at home I eat my 4th meal. Afterwards I head to the gym and smash it. Post workout meal afterwards and then some relaxation time – quality time with my girlfriend. In between we manage the household and do our groceries – the basic stuff. Around 8:00 PM I prep my 6th meal and at 10:00 PM my 7th.

Current occupation? Student Bachelor PE
What is your favourite clean mean? Chicken, rice and grilled green asparagus
What is your favourite CHEAT mean? Pizza
What is your favourite supplement? Notorious supplements: BCAA 2:1:1 It gives you just that little boost during your workout.
Who is the athlete you most admire? Andre Ferguson (the perfect physique in my opinion) or Ryan Terry (most amazing personality in the industry)
Years training? 6

What advice would you give to yourself if you had opportunity to go back in time?

‘Failing to prepare is preparing to fail’

 




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *